Lesser known facts about UP’s Chief Minister ‘Ajay Singh Bisht’

Bharatiya Janata Party's (BJP) five time Gorakhpur MP Yogi Adityanath on Sunday took oath as the new Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh in the presence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and....Read More


Congress presses for RS discussion on role of Goa Governor Mridula Sinha

The Congress on Monday demanded a discussion in the Rajya Sabha on the conduct of Goa Governor Mridula Sinha in relation to the invitation to the BJP to form the....Read More


PM Modi has transformed the nature of Indian politics: Ram Madhav to NewsX

NewsX in an exclusive conversation with Bharatiya Janata Party's National General Secretary Ram Madhav, who helped the party to craft win four states in the recently held Assembly Elections, discussed....Read More


State Seats Polling Date
UP 403 11-Feb to 08-Mar
Phase 01 73 11-Feb
Phase 02 67 15-Feb
Phase 03 69 19-Feb
Phase 04 53 23-Feb
Phase 05 52 27-Feb
Phase 06 49 04-Mar
Phase 07 40 08-Mar
Goa 40 04-Feb
Punjab 117 04-Feb
Uttarakhand 70 15-Feb
Manipur 60 04-Mar to 08-Mar
Phase 01 38 04-Mar
Phase 02 22 08-Mar

Party Name Seats
Samajwadi Party (SP)224
Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) 80
Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) 47
Indian National Congress (INC) 28
Ittehad-E-Millait Council (IEMC) 1
Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) 1
Peace Party (PECP) 4
Quami Ekta Dal (QED) 2
Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) 9
Apna Dal (AD) 1
Independent (IND) 6
Total 403

Party Name Seats
Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)21
Goa Vikas Party (GVP) 2
Independent (IND) 5
Indian National Congress (INC) 9
Maharashtrawadi Gomantak (MAG) 3
Total 40

Party Name Seats
Indian National Congress (INC)46
Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) 12
Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) 56
Independent (IND) 3
Total 117

Party Name Seats
Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)31
Indian National Congress (INC) 32
Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) 3
Uttarakhand Kranti Dal(P) UKD(P) 1
Independent (IND) 3
Total 70

Party Name Seats
Indian National Congress (INC)42
Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) 1
All India Trinamool Congress 7
Lok Jan Shakti Party (LJP) 1
Manipur State Congress Party (MSCP) 5
Naga Peoples Front 4
Total 60