Arvind Kejriwal's six member cabinet to be sworn-in on February 14

| Wednesday, February 11, 2015 - 13:24
First Published |

NEW DELHI: After getting an absolute majority in Delhi assembly elections, now the attention has turned to the composition of Arvind Kejriwal cabinet.

According to the sources, Kejriwal’s six member cabinet will be sworn-in on February 14. There will not be major changes from the previous cabinet of the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) government. Manish Sisodia, who was the second in command in the last government, would again reprise that role.

The party intends to form a predominantly technical expertise-driven executive team, sources suggest.

In its manifesto, AAP claimed that the issues like women security, electricity, water, unemployment, education and healthcare are their top priority. Clearly, it would be the big challenge for the new AAP government in Delhi.

AAP Chief Arvind Kejriwal, the Chief Minister designate, will be sworn-in on 14th February at Ramlila Maidan exactly a year after he quit as the Chief Minister of the national capital within 49 days.

Download English News App and stay updated with all Latest News.
For News in English, follow us on Google+, Twitter and on Facebook.

Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.