World Cup 2015: Sri Lanka win toss, elect to bat against South Africa

| Wednesday, March 18, 2015 - 09:18
First Published |

Sydney: Sri Lankan captain Angelo Mathews won the toss and elected to bat first against South Africa in the first quarter-final of the cricket World Cup, here today.


Sri Lanka: Kusal Perera, Tilakaratne Dilshan, Kumar Sangakkara (wk), Mahela Jayawardene, Angelo Mathews (capt), Lahiru Thirimanne, Thisara Perera, Nuwan Kulasekara, Tharindu Kaushal, Dushmantha Chameera, Lasith Malinga.

South Africa: Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock (wk), Faf du Plessis, Rilee Rossouw, AB de Villiers (capt), David Miller, Jean-Paul Duminy, Dale Steyn, Kyle Abbott, Morne Morkel, Imran Tahir. 

Download English News App and stay updated with all Latest News.
For News in English, follow us on Google+, Twitter and on Facebook.

Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.