A- A A+
New York: The Film Society of Lincoln Center has named veteran actor Robert De Niro as the recipient of its 44th annual Chaplin Award, which honours major industry talents.
De Niro will take home the 2017 trophy for a four-decade acting career that includes film credits like “Mean Streets”, “Raging Bull”, “The Godfather” and “Silver Linings Playbook”, reports variety.com.
He is also the co-founder of the Tribeca Film Festival, launched in the wake of 9/11 attack in an effort to boost the economic prospects of lower Manhattan.
De Niro will be honoured by the Film Society at a springtime gala featuring notable guests and presenters as well as movie and interview footage drawn from De Niro’s career. 
He joins a list of previous Chaplin recipients that includes Alfred Hitchcock, Elizabeth Taylor, Meryl Streep, Billy Wilder and last year’s honoree, Morgan Freeman.
The 44th annual Chaplin Award gala will take place on May 8, 2017. 
First Published | 16 October 2016 3:22 PM
Read News On:

Chaplin award

Film Society of Lincoln Center

Ragging Blue

Silver Linings Playbook

Download English News App and stay updated with all Latest News. For News in English, follow us on        
Web Title: Robert De Niro to receive Chaplin award

(Latest News in English from Newsx)