A- A A+

Karan Johar directed ‘Ae Dil hai Mushkil’ swept the music category by winning three out of four awards up for grabs at International Indian Film Academy Awards (IIFA) 2017.

Pritam Chakraborty clinched the Best Music Direction award for the soundtrack of Ranbir-Aishwarya-Anushka starrer, while Amitabh Bhattacharya bagged the best Lyricist award for 2016’s biggest hit ‘Channa Mareya’.

Amit Mishra won the Best Singer (Male) award for soft rock ballad ‘Bulleya’.

There was a tie between Tulsi Kumar (Soch Na Le) and Kanika Kapoor (Da Da Dasse) in the Best Female singer category. The duo was competing against Neha Bhasin (Jag Ghoomeya) for the title. 

The 18th edition of IIFA awards ceremony  that celebrates the achievements of Bollywood is being held at MetLife Stadium in New York. The awards night kickstarted with funny banter between the hosts Karan Johar and Saif Ali Khan followed by Alia Bhatt’s sizzling performance.

Makes a style statement each time she walks the carpet! Born to shine @aliaa08 looks like the ultimate beauty queen. #IIFA2017 pic.twitter.com/28XS0936Qm

— IIFA Awards (@IIFA) July 16, 2017

First Published | 16 July 2017 11:53 AM
Read News On:

IIFA music awards

International Indian Film Academy Awards 2017

Karan Jojar

Tulsi Kumar

Download English News App and stay updated with all Latest News. For News in English, follow us on        
Web Title: ‘Ae Dil Hai Mushkil’ grabs 3 awards in music category at IIFA 2017

(Latest News in English from Newsx)