Insight: Election 2017 is NDA's acid test; 5 states to rule on 'note ban'?

| Wednesday, January 4, 2017 - 22:53
First Published |
Assembly Elections 2017, Uttar Pradesh elections, Punjab elections, Election Commission, Poll Dates, Poll Dates 5 States, Assembly polls, Assembly elections, Uttar Pradesh polls, UP Polls. UP Elections, Punjab Polls, Uttarakhand elections, Manipur elections, goa elections, AAP, BJP, Samajwadi Party | Insight: Election 2017 is NDA's acid test; 5 states to rule on 'note ban'?
The Election Commission (EC) has announced the poll dates for 5 states. The battle for Uttar Pradesh will begin on 11 February and will span seven phases, with the last round to be held on 8 March.  
The crucial election will be seen as a verdict on NDA's demonetisation move.
All the assembly constituencies in the states of Goa and Punjab will go to polls on 4 February. Elections will be held in Uttarakhand on 15 February.
The 60 assembly constituencies in Manipur will go to polls in two phases, with 38 constituencies on 4 March and 22 constituencies on 8 March.
The counting of votes in all the five states will be held on 11 March.
Download English News App and stay updated with all Latest News.
For News in English, follow us on        



Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.