Centre forms three-member committee for government advertising

| Monday, April 11, 2016 - 20:56
First Published |
Government advertisement

Centre forms committee for govt advertising

New Delhi: The central government has constituted a three-member committee to address the issues related to content regulation in government advertising, it was announced on Monday.
The committee would be chaired by B.B. Tandon, former chief election commissioner of India. The members of the committee are Rajat Sharma, chairman and editor-in-chief of India TV, and Piyush Pandey, executive chairman and creative director, South Asia, Ogilvy and Mather, an official statement said. 
The Supreme Court directed the government in May last year to constitute a body for ironing out the creases that are bound to show from time to time in implementation of its ruling on content regulation of government advertising. 
According to the terms of reference, the committee would, inter-alia, address complaints from the general public of violation on the implementation of the guidelines set out by apex court, it added.

Download English News App and stay updated with all Latest News.
For News in English, follow us on Google+, Twitter and on Facebook.

Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.