Bypolls on Bilari and Jangaipura seats in Uttar Pradesh

| Wednesday, April 20, 2016 - 07:48
First Published |
Bypolls on Bilari and Jangaipura seats in UP

Lucknow: Bypolls to the Bilari and Jangipura assembly constituencies in Uttar Pradesh would be held on May 16, the Election Commission announced on Tuesday.
Both the seats were held by the ruling Samajwadi Party.
Additional chief electoral officer Ramakant Pandey said the notification would be issued on April 22.
Jangipur seat in Ghazipur district had fallen vacant following death of sitting member, Panchayati Raj Minister Kailash Yadav, while Bilari seat in Moradabad fell vacant due to the demise of sitting member Mohd Irfan in a car accident.

Download English News App and stay updated with all Latest News.
For News in English, follow us on Google+, Twitter and on Facebook.

Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.