A- A A+
New Delhi: The Aam Aadmi Party won five wards in the bypolls to 13 wards in Delhi three civic bodies on Tuesday. The 
Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) won three wards and the Congress got elected in four wards in the closely watched polls which were termed as a test of the current voter sentiments in the Capital.
BM Bhandari of the BJP won from Shalimar Bagh by 1,451 votes while Krishan Gehlot won from Nawada by 4,883 votes.
Congress candidates were leading in Khichripur, Kamruddin Nagar, Munirka and Jhilmil wards while the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) was leading in Matiala, Tehkhand, Ballimaran and Vikas Nagar.
First Published | 17 May 2016 10:16 AM
Read News On:

BM Bhandari

krishan gehlot

munrika and jhilmil

Download English News App and stay updated with all Latest News. For News in English, follow us on        
Web Title: Delhi Civic Body by-polls result: AAP wins 5 seats, Congress 4, BJP 3 & Independent 1

(Latest News in English from Newsx)