Thiruvananthapuram: The CPI-M will on Friday chose Pinarayi Vijayan as the 22nd Chief Minister of Kerala.
The decision was taken at the meeting of the state secretariat of Communist Party of India-Marxist also attended by Sitaram Yechury, the general secretary of CPI-M.
The CPI-M led LDF swept the assembly polls by securing 91 seats in the 140 member Kerala Assembly after the votes was counted on Thursday.