Mamata to be sworn in as West Bengal CM on May 27

| Friday, May 20, 2016 - 19:14
First Published |
Mamata's swearing ceremony on May 27

Kolkata: All India Trinamool Congress (TMC) chief Mamata Banerjee will be sworn in as the Chief Minister of West Bengal on Friday, May 27.
Mamata's party won for the second consecutive time by defeating a strong opposition that stood against her. 
Mamata Banerjee, who is popularly known as Didi won 211 of the 294 seats in the West Bengal assembly elections bettering its 2011 tally of 184 seats.
Didi invited PM Narendra Modi in her swearing-in-ceremony. Her list includes Lalu Prasad Yadav, Nitish Kumar, Sonia Gandhi, Arvind Kejriwal and Rajnath Singh.

Download English News App and stay updated with all Latest News.
For News in English, follow us on Google+, Twitter and on Facebook.

Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.