Pinarayi Vijayan takes oath as the Chief Minister of Kerala

| Wednesday, May 25, 2016 - 17:16
First Published |
Pinarayi Vijayan, CM of Kerala, Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram, LDF, CPI-M, CPI

Thiruvananthapuram: Veteran Communist Party of India (Marxist) CPI-M polit bureau member Pinarayi Vijayan took oath as the Chief Minister of Kerala on Wenesday at 4 pm.
The oath-taking ceremony took place in the presence of the Governor P. Sathasivam who also administered  the oath of office.
Top CPI-M leaders were present in the oath-taking ceremony. 
According to the list of ministers released by CPI-M Kerala State Committee,Vijayan will have a 19-member cabinet with him out of which eight MLAs are becoming ministers for the first time. The coalition will have 12 ministers from CPI-M including Vijayan.
The coalition will include four ministers from CPI, three from Congress(S), NCP and JD(S) each.
The CPI(M)-led Left Democratic Front (LDF) has come back to power in Kerala after five years, winning 91 seats in the 140-member Assembly, while UDF managed only 47 seats.

Download English News App and stay updated with all Latest News.
For News in English, follow us on Google+, Twitter and on Facebook.

Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.