BJP releases the list of its 12 nominees for the Upper House of Parliament

| Sunday, May 29, 2016 - 19:19
First Published |
BJP releases the list of its 12 nominees, BJP, 12 nominees, M. Venkaiah Naidu, Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi, Nirmala Sitharaman, Chaudhary Birender Singh, parliament, Rajya Sabha

BJP releases the list of its 12 nominees

New Delhi: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Sunday released the list of its nominees for Rajya Sabha candidacy. It has fielded 12 candidates from nine states for the Upper House of the Parliament.

The 12 candidates for biennial elections from nine states to the Rajya Sabha included union ministers M. Venkaiah Naidu, Nirmala Sitharaman, Piyush Goyal, Chaudhary Birender Singh and Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi.


Here is the complete list of the candidates nominated by Congress for the Upper House:

1. Shri M. Venkaiah Naidu, Cabinet Minister from Rajasthan

2. Shri Om Prakash Mathur, National Vice-President from Rajasthan

3. Shri Harsh Vardhan Singh from Rajasthan

4. Shri Ram Kumar Verma from Rajasthan

5. Chaudhary Birender Singh, Cabinet Minister from Haryana

6. Shri Piyush Goyal, MoS (Ind. Charge) from Maharashtra

7. Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman, MoS (Ind. Charge) from Karnataka

8. Shri Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi, MoS from Jharkhand

9. Shri Purushottam Rupala, National Vice-President from Gujarat

10. Shri Anil Madhav Dave, Sitting MP from Madhya Pradesh

11. Shri Ramvichar Netam, Former Minister, Chhattisgarh from Chhattisgarh

12. Shri Gopal Narayan Singh, Former State President from Bihar


Download English News App and stay updated with all Latest News.
For News in English, follow us on Google+, Twitter and on Facebook.

Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.