A- A A+
Lucknow: All seven candidates of the ruling Samajwadi Party (SP) won the Rajya Sabha polls from Uttar Pradesh on Saturday, state assembly officials announced.
Both candidates of the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) and the lone candidate each of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Congress (Kapil Sibal) also won.
The victorious candidates include Amar Singh, Beni Prasad Verma, Sanjay Seth, Reoti Raman Singh, Sukhram Yadav, Surender Nagar and Vishambhar Prasad Nishad (all SP), Shiv Pratap Shukla (BJP) and Satish Mishra and Ashok Siddhartha (BSP).
BJP-supported independent candidate Preeti Mahapatra lost.
First Published | 11 June 2016 7:39 PM
Read News On:

Beni Prasad Verma

Reoti Raman Singh

Download English News App and stay updated with all Latest News. For News in English, follow us on        
Web Title: Amar Singh, Kapil Sibal among 11 Rajya Sabha winners in UP

(Latest News in English from Newsx)