Punjab Assembly polls: AAP releases first list of candidates

| Thursday, August 4, 2016 - 14:13
First Published |
AAP, Punjab Assembly elections, 19 constituencies, elections, Delhi CM, Arvind Kejriwal, breaking news, top news, latest news

New Delhi: The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) on Thursday released their first list constituting of candidates for 19 constituencies for the upcoming Punjab Assembly elections.

As per the list released by Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal, Himmat Singh Shergill will be contesting from SAS Nagar, Harjot Singh Bains from Sahnewal, HS Phoolka from Dakha, Santokh Singh Salana from Bassi Pathana and Amarjeet Singh from Rupnagar.

Mohan Singh Phalianwala’s name has been shortlisted for the Ferozepur (rural), basketball Olympian Sajjan Singh Cheema’s for Sultanpur Lodhi, and Ahbaab Singh Grewal’s name has been chosen for the Ludhiana West seat.

Earlier, the Aam Aadmi Party had missed its deadline of July 31 to declare the party's first list of candidates for the upcoming Punjab Assembly polls.

Download English News App and stay updated with all Latest News.
For News in English, follow us on Google+, Twitter and on Facebook.

Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.