A- A A+
Panaji: The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) in Goa on Tuesday announced its first list of four candidates for the upcoming assembly elections.
Aam Aadmi Party Goa spokesperson Surel Tilve said Valmiki Naik will be the candidate for Panaji, a capital constituency which was vacated by former Chief Minister Manohar Parrikar, now the Defence Minister.
Panaji has been a stronghold of the Bharatiya Janata Party for nearly two decades and was represented by Parrikar through the entire period.
The other three candidates are Molu Velip (Shiroda), Ajit Singh Rane (Mayem) and Cruz Silva (Velim).
The AAP is the first political outfit in Goa to announce its candidates for the assembly election likely to be held in early 2017.
First Published | 13 September 2016 3:18 PM
Read News On:

Ajit Singh Rane

Cruz Silva

Molu Velip

Download English News App and stay updated with all Latest News. For News in English, follow us on        
Web Title: AAP announces first list of candidates for Goa polls

(Latest News in English from Newsx)