A- A A+
Navratri 2016:  ‘Navratri’ the 9-day long festival dedicated to the Hindu goddess ‘Durga‘ begins on Saturday, October 1st.
 
Here is a list of Important dates, pujas and colours which could be worn this year;
  • Pratipada – October 1, 2016 (Saturday) – Grey
  • Pratipada – October 2, 2016 (Sunday) – Orange
  • Dwitiya – October 3, 2016 (Monday) – White
  • Tritiya – October 4, 2016 (Tuesday) – Red
  • Chaturthi – October 5, 2016 (Wednesday) – Blue (Navy Blue)
  • Panchami – October 6, 2016 (Thursday) – Yellow
  • Sashti – October 7, 2016 (Friday) – Green
  • Saptami – October 8, 2016 (Saturday) – Peacock Green
  • Ashtami – October 9, 2016 (Sunday) – Purple
  • Navami – October 10, 2016 (Monday) – Sky Blue
  • Dasami – October 11, 2015 (Tuesday) – Pink
Navaratri is a  major festival celebrated for nine days every year all over India.The festival is dedicated to worship the Hindu goddess Durga. 
 
The festival is celebrated in different ways throughout India.Garba is a dance which people perform on all nine nights, after the Durga Pooja in groups. It is also one of the most celebrated form to enjoy the festival.
 
Navratri will end this year on Oct. 10 and will be followed by the festival of Dussehra, which is celebrated on the 10th day of the month known as Ashwin in the Hindu calendar. 
First Published | 30 September 2016 2:47 PM
Read News On:

Durga Puja Celebration

Navratri 2016

Navratri 2016 Date

Navratri Celebrations

Navratri Colors 2016

Download English News App and stay updated with all Latest News. For News in English, follow us on        
Web Title: Navratri 2016: Get your Durga Puja schedule right this time

(Latest News in English from Newsx)