List of trains diverted following twin train tragedy in Madhya Pradesh

| Wednesday, August 5, 2015 - 11:57
First Published |

List of trains diverted following twin train tragedy in Madhya Pradesh

NEW DELHI: In a major disaster, 11071 LTT-Varanasi Kamayani Express and 13201/Rajendra Nagar Patna-Mumbai LTT Janata Express were derailed on the intervening night on Tuesday and Wednesday. The incident happened as the two trains were crossing a bridge on the Machak River almost at the same time.
The twin train tragedy has diverted several trains. Here is the list:
•Via Bhusaval-Surat-Bairahgarh-Nishatpura
•12147 Kolhapur-Hazrat Nizamuddin Express via Bhusaval-Surat
•11077 Pune-Jammu Tawi Jhelum Express
•12137 CST-Ferozpur Punjab Mail
•11015 LTT-Gorakhpur Kushinagar Express
•11057 CST-Amritsar Express via Jalgaon, Bhopal
•12617 Ernakulam-Hazrat Nizamuddin Mangala Express
•Via Bhusaval-Nagpur-Itarsi
•12322 CST-Howrah Mail via Allahabad
•12141 LTT-Rajendranagar Exp
•11093 CST-Varanasi Mahanagari Express
•Via Itarsi-Nagpur-Bhusaval
•11078 Jammu Tawi-Pune Jhelum Express
•12142 Rajendranagar-LTT Express
•Via Bhopal, Nadiad, Bhusaval
•12597 Gorakhpur-CST Express
The Central Railway helpline numbers are:
•CSTM 022-22694040
•LTT 022-25280005
•THANE 022-25334840
•KALYAN 0251-2311499
•The WCR helpine numbers are:
•Itarsi- 07572 241920
•Bina- 07580 222052
•Harda- 09752460088
•Bhopal- 0755 4001609

Download English News App and stay updated with all Latest News.
For News in English, follow us on Google+, Twitter and on Facebook.

Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.