Nation at 9: Artists, Scientists protest

By NewsX Bureau | Updated: 28 October 2015 , 11:17 pm

Unable to force the Government to scrap the appointment of Gajendra Chauhan as FTII chairman, agitating students today unilaterally withdrew their 139-day-old strike but vowed to continue protests as ten eminent filmmakers returned their National Awards voicing solidarity with them and against growing intolerance in the country.

First Published | 28 October 2015 11:17 PM
Read News On:

Actor & Spokesperson

Anand Patwardhan

Dibakar Banejee

Dr Sambit Patra

Hari Nair

Harshavardhan Kulkarni

Indraneel Lahiri


Kirti Nakhwa

Lipika Singh Darai

Maya Krishna Rao

Nishtha Jain

Paresh Kamdar

Download English News App and stay updated with all Latest News.
For News in English, follow us on        

From The Web

ads by 3rd party

More Videos

Load More