AIMIM to contest six seats in Bihar, names candidates

| Monday, October 5, 2015 - 16:25
First Published |
AIMIM to contest six seats in Bihar

AIMIM to contest six seats in Bihar

Hyderabad: The All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) has decided to contest six seats in the Bihar assembly elections.
Party chief Asaduddin Owaisi on Monday announced candidates for all six seats.
The AIMIM last month decided to contest elections in Bihar's Seemanchal region. Though the region has 24 seats, the party decided to field only six candidates.
The party's Bihar unit president Akhtarul Imaan will contest from Kocha Daman constituency.
The other constituencies and candidates are: Kishangunj - Taseeruddin, Rani Gunj - Amit Paswan, Baisi - Gulam Sarwar, Amour - Nawazish Alam and Balrampur - Md Adil.

Download English News App and stay updated with all Latest News.
For News in English, follow us on Google+, Twitter and on Facebook.

Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.