Let’s just be honest about this, almost every iPhone user on planet earth unnecessarily force close out of every app by double-clicking the home button. So in order to stop you guys from doing this unwanted exercise (which actually makes no sense), it’s important for iPhone users to acknowledge the fact that — the Apple iOS manages all your apps for you and there is no need to force close them manually all the time. While reading all this some of you might have performed the unwanted task, at least a couple of times! (Yes because it’s that common among smartphone users).
Before you perform this same stunt all over again, it’s very important to find out why users always find themselves in this manual force closing spree. While many of us will retain the same old rhetoric by saying it will enhance your iPhone’s performance or increase the speed of your smartphone.

Many of us feel that it’s always good to close such unwanted apps from which you’ve moved on or are not in current use because it will save your phone’s battery. Well, for those bunch of smartphone users we’ve got terrible news flash for you that your rituals have been considered irrelevant by both of your service providers Google and Apple.
Manual force closing of apps makes no significant change if you are doing this for the improvement of your smartphone’s battery life. As a matter of fact, it makes things more complicated for users because the same system will take time to reopen the app again when you want to use it later on. The Apple iOS has five different states where any iPhone app can be floating at any specific time. 

First is the untouched or not running, which you haven’t touch or opened yet. The second is the Active which are the apps that are opened on the iPhone screens by users. The third is the Inactive, where the app appears on the screen but hardly performing any task while are using the rest of your applications. The fifth state is the background where the app is working in Background despite not being in the front of your iPhone screen. The sixth and last one is the Suspended state, where the app is a part of your background doing nothing. Interestingly, both Android and iOS algorithms run memory management. Both operating systems will close those apps that are supposed to be closed.