India opt to bat against South Africa in first Test

| Friday, November 6, 2015 - 15:54
First Published |
India, South Africa

India opt to bat against SA in first Test

Mohali: Indian Captain Virat Kohli won the toss and decided to bat against South Africa during their first of the four-match Test cricket series at the Punjab Cricket Association (PCA) stadium here on Thursday.
The teams:
India: Shikhar Dhawan, Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Amit Mishra, Varun Aaron, Umesh Yadav.
South Africa: Dean Elgar, Stiaan van Zyl, Faf du Plessis, Hashim Amla (captain), AB de Villiers, Dane Vilas (wicketkeeper), Vernon Philander, Simon Harmer, Dale Steyn, Kagiso Rabada, Imran Tahir .
Download English News App and stay updated with all Latest News.
For News in English, follow us on Google+, Twitter and on Facebook.

Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.