Ind wins toss, elect to bat in Final test versus South Africa

| Thursday, December 3, 2015 - 14:09
First Published |
India Vs South Africa

Ind Vs South Africa final test

New Delhi: India captain Virat Kohli won the toss and elected to bat first on the opening day of the fourth and final cricket Test against South Africa at the Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium here on Thursday.
India decided to go in with an extra pacer in the form of fast bowler Umesh Yadav who replaced the leg-spinner Amit Mishra.
South Africa brought in Dane off-spinner Dane Piedt in place of fast bowler Kagiso Rabada. Stiaan van Zyl made way for rookie batsman Temba Bavuma.
The teams:
India: Virat Kohli (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Rohit Sharma, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav.
South Africa: Temba Bavuma, Dean Elgar, Hashim Amla (captain), AB de Villiers, Faf du Plessis, JP Duminy, Dane Vilas (wicketkeeper), Dane Piedt, Kyle Abbott, Imran Tahir, Morne Morkel. 
Download English News App and stay updated with all Latest News.
For News in English, follow us on Google+, Twitter and on Facebook.

Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.