New Delhi: The following is the scoreboard at lunch on the second day of the fourth and final cricket Test between India and South Africa being played at the Ferozeshah Kotla here on Friday:
India (first innings) (overnight 231/7)
Murali Vijay c Amla b Piedt 12
Shikhar Dhawan lbw b Piedt 33
Cheteshwar Pujara b Abbott 14
Virat Kohli c Vilas b Piedt 44
Ajinkya Rahane c de Villiers b Imran Tahir 127
Rohit Sharma c Imran Tahir b Piedt 1
Wriddhiman Saha b Abbott 1
Ravindra Jadeja c Elgar b Abbott 24
Ravichandran Ashwin batting 53
Umesh Yadav batting 5
Extras (b 8, w 1, nb 3) 12
Total (eight wickets in 113 overs) 326
Fall of wickets: 1-30 (Vijay, 16.2 overs), 2-62 (Dhawan, 28.5), 3-66 (Pujara, 29.6), 4-136 (Kohli, 46.6), 5-138 (Rohit Sharma, 50.1), 6-139 (Saha, 53.5), 7-198 (Jadeja, 72.4), 8-296 (Rahane, 104.5)
Morne Morkel 24-5-58-0
Kyle Abbott 22-6-39-3
Dane Piedt 38-6-117-4
Imran Tahir 14-2-59-1
Dean Elgar 11-0-33-0
JP Duminy 4-0-12-0
Match details:
Umpires: Kumar Dharmasena (Sri Lanka) and Bruce Oxenford (Australia)
Television umpire: C.K. Nandan (India)
Match referee: Jeff Crowe (New Zealand)
Reserve umpire: Anil Chaudhary (India)
First Published | 4 December 2015 1:00 PM
Download English News App and stay updated with all Latest News. For News in English, follow us on