India opt to bowl in fifth ODI against Australia

| Saturday, January 23, 2016 - 10:32
First Published |

Dhoni wins the toss, elects to bowl

Sydney: India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and decided to bowl in the fifth and final One-Day International (ODI) at the Sydney Cricket Ground here on Saturday.
Following their loss in the first four ODIs, the visitors have made two changes on their side.
Young pacer Jasprit Bumrah, who will make his debut for India, comes in for injured seamer Bhuvneshwar Kumar while batsman Manish Pandey replaces injured Ajinkya Rahane.
On the other hand, the hosts have made two changes. Pacer Scott Boland comes in for Kane Richardson, batsman Shaun Marsh for injured Glenn Maxwell.
The teams:
India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Gurkeerat Singh, Shikhar Dhawan, Ravindra Jadeja, Virat Kohli, Ishant Sharma, Manish Pandey, Rshi Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav.
Australia: Steve Smith (captain), Aaron Finch, George Bailey, David Warner, Matthew Wade, James Faulkner, Mitchell Marsh, Nathan Lyon, Scott Boland, Shaun Marsh, John Hastings.
Download English News App and stay updated with all Latest News.
For News in English, follow us on Google+, Twitter and on Facebook.

Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.