India Vs Australia: Australia win the toss, elect to bowl against India

| Friday, January 29, 2016 - 14:38
First Published |
India Vs Australia

Australia elect to field after winning the toss

Melbourne: Australia captain Aaron Finch won the toss and elected to bowl against India in the second of the three-match Twenty20 International (T20I) series at the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) here on Friday.
India are leading the by 1-0 and will look forward to hold on to their current form in order to seal the three-match series.
After a 1-4 loss in One- Day International, India have made a strong come back as both the bowlers and batsmen delivered a formidable performance in the first T20 at Adelaide. India won the match by 37 runs to take a 1-0 lead.
Here are the teams for the sercond T20 match:
India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain), Yuvraj Singh, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Ashish Nehra.
Australia: Aaron Finch (Captain), Shaun Marsh, Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell, Shane Watson, Matthew Wade, James Faulkner, John Hastings, Scott Boland, Andrew Tye, Nathan Lyon
( With inputs from IANS )
Download English News App and stay updated with all Latest News.
For News in English, follow us on Google+, Twitter and on Facebook.

Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.