Vizag T20I: India win toss; opt to field

| Sunday, February 14, 2016 - 21:35
First Published |
Vizag T20I

The series is tied at 1-1 | Photo: IANS

Visakhapatnam: India won the toss and chose to field in their third and final T20 International against Sri Lanka at the Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium here on Sunday.
India didn't make any change in its lineup for today's match while Sri lanka made three changes. Dilhara Fernando, Asela Gunaratne and Niroshan Dickwella were named in the Sri Lankan team.
India won the last match in Ranchi. The series is tied at 1-1.
The two teams include:
Sri Lanka (Playing XI): Niroshan Dickwella, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Dinesh Chandimal(w/c), Asela Gunaratne, Seekkuge Prasanna, Milinda Siriwardana, Thisara Perera, Dasun Shanaka, Sachithra Senanayake, Dilhara Fernando, Dushmantha Chameera.
India (Playing XI): Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, M.S. Dhoni(w/c), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Ashish Nehra.
First Inning Update:
Off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin (4/4) ran through Sri lanka's top order to help India bowl out Sri lanka for a mere 82 runs in their third and final T20 International here on Sunday.
Ashwin's supreme display was backed by his team-mates as pacers Ashish Nehra (1/17), Jasprit Bumrah (1/10), left-arm spinner Ravindra Jadeja (1/6) and part-timer Suresh Raina (2/11) all contributed.
Sri Lanka's batsmen could never get going with Dasun Shanaka (19) being their highest scorer. They were bowled out in the 18th over of their alloted 20 overs.


Download English News App and stay updated with all Latest News.
For News in English, follow us on Google+, Twitter and on Facebook.

Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.