New Delhi: With the ICC World T20 over, all eyes are on the ninth season of the Indian Premier League (IPL).

As eight teams lock horns with each other over a span of almost two months, we at NewsX take a look at the fixtures of the mega cricket league.

IPL Season 9 begins with a bang where the opening match is going to happen between defending champions Mumbai Indians and new entrant on the list Rising Pune Super giants at the Wankhede stadium in Mumbai. The final match is also scheduled to happen at the same venue. 

According to the schedule, a total of 60 matches (including the 4 play-offs) will be played over a period of 51 days, in the 2016 edition of the IPL.
 
IPL 2016 Schedule
Day  Date  Time  Mat. No.  Matches Venue
Saturday 9.4.16 8.00 PM 1 Mumbai Indians vs Rising Pune Supergiants Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
           
Sunday 10.4.46 8.00 PM 2 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Daredevils Eden Gardens, Kolkata
           
Monday 11.4.16 8.00 PM 3 Kings XI Punjab vs Gujarat Lions PCA, Mohali
           
Tuesday 12.4.16 8.00 PM 4 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
           
Wednesday 13.4.16 8.00 PM 5 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians Eden Gardens, Kolkata
           
Thursday 14.4.16 8.00 PM 6 Gujarat Lions vs Rising Pune Supergiants Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot
           
Friday 15.4.16 8.00 PM 7 Delhi Daredevils vs Kings XI Punjab Ferozeshah Kotla, Delhi
           
Saturday 16.4.16 4.00 PM 8 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad
           
Saturday 16.4.16 8.00 PM 9 Mumbai Indians vs Gujarat Lions Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
           
Sunday 17.4.16 4.00 PM 10 Kings XI Punjab vs Rising Pune Supergiants Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali
           
Sunday 17.4.16 8.00 PM 11 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Daredevils M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
           
Monday 18.4.16 8.00 PM 12 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad
           
Tuesday 19.4.16 8.00 PM 13 Kings XI Punjab vs Kolkata Knight Riders Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali
           
Wednesday 20.4.16 8.00 PM 14 Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
           
Thursday 21.4.16 8.00 PM 15 Gujarat Lions vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot
           
Friday 22.4.16 8.00 PM 16 Rising Pune Supergiants vs Royal Challengers Bangalore MCA International Stadium, Pune
           
Saturday 23.4.16 4.00 PM 17 Delhi Daredevils vs Mumbai Indians Ferozeshah Kotla, Delhi
           
Saturday 23.4.16 8.00 PM 18 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kings XI Punjab Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad
           
Sunday 24.4.16 4.00 PM 19 Gujarat Lions vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot
           
Sunday 24.4.16 8.00 PM 20 Rising Pune Supergiants vs Kolkata Knight Riders MCA International Stadium, Pune
           
Monday 25.4.16 8.00 PM 21 Kings XI Punjab vs Mumbai Indians Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali
           
Tuesday 26.4.16 8.00 PM 22 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rising Pune Supergiants Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad
           
Wednesday 27.4.16 8.00 PM 23 Delhi Daredevils vs Gujarat Lions
Ferozeshah Kotla, Delhi
 
           
Thursday 28.4.16 8.00 PM 24 Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
           
Friday 29.4.16 8.00 PM 25 Rising Pune Supergiants vs Gujarat Lions MCA International Stadium, Pune
           
Saturday 30.4.16 4.00 PM 26 Delhi Daredevils vs Kolkata Knight Riders Ferozeshah Kotla, Delhi
           
Saturday 30.4.16 8.00 PM 27 Sunsers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad
           
Sunday 1.5.16 4.00 PM 28 Gujarat Lions vs Kings XI Punjab  Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot
           
Sunday 1.5.16 8.00 PM 29 Rising Pune Supergiants vs Mumbai Indians MCA International Stadium, Pune
           
Monday 2.5.16 8.00 PM 30 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
           
Tuesday 3.5.16 8.00 PM 31 Gujarat Lions vs Delhi Daredevils Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot
           
Wednesday 4.5.16 8.00 PM 32 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Kings XI Punjab Eden Gardens, Kolkata
           
Thursday 5.5.16 8.00 PM 33 Delhi Daredevils vs Rising Pune Supergiants Ferozeshah Kotla, Delhi
           
Friday 6.5.16 8.00 PM 34 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Gujarat Lions Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad
           
Saturday 7.5.16 4.00 PM 35 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rising Pune Supergiants M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
           
Saturday 7.5.16 8.00 PM 36 Kings XI Punjab vs Delhi Daredevils Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur
           
Sunday 8.5.16 4.00 PM 37 Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
           
Sunday 8.5.16 8.00 PM 38 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Gujarat Lions Eden Gardens, Kolkata
           
Monday 9.5.16 8.00 PM 39 Kings XI Punjab vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur
           
Tuesday 10.5.16 8.00 PM 40 Rising Pune Supergiants vs Sunrisers Hyderabad MCA International Stadium, Pune
           
Wednesday 11.5.16 8.00 PM 41 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
           
Thursday 12.5.16 8.00 PM 42 Sunrisers Hyderbad vs Delhi Daredevils Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad
           
Friday 13.5.16 8.00 PM 43 Mumbai Indians vs Kings XI Punjab Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
           
Saturday 14.5.16 4.00 PM 44 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Gujarat Lions M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
           
Saturday 14.5.16 8.00 PM 45 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rising Pune Supergiants Eden Gardens, Kolkata
           
Sunday 15.5.16 4.00 PM 46 Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Daredevils Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
           
Sunday 15.5.16 8.00 PM 47 Kings XI Punjab vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur
           
Monday 16.5.16 8.00 PM 48 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Eden Gardens, Kolkata
           
Tuesday 17.5.16 8.00 PM 49 Rising Pune Supergiants vs Delhi Daredevils
MCA International Stadium, Pune
 
           
Wednesday 18.5.16 8.00 PM 50 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kings XI Punjab M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
           
Thursday 19.5.16 8.00 PM 51 Gujarat Lions vs Kolkata Knight Riders Rajkot/Kanpur
           
Friday 20.5.16 8.00 PM 52 Delhi Daredevils vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium, Raipur
           
Saturday 21.5.16 4.00 PM 53 Rising Pune Supergiants vs Kings XI Punjab MCA International Stadium, Pune
           
Saturday 21.5.16 8.00 PM 54 Gujarat Lions vs Mumbai Indians TBC
           
Sunday 22.5.16 4.00 PM 55 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Eden Gardens, Kolkata
           
Sunday 22.5.16 8.00 PM 56 Delhi Daredevils vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium, Raipur
           
PLAYOFFS
Tuesday 24.5.16 8.00 PM Gujarat Lions vs Royal Challengers Bangalore  M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
           
Wednesday 25.5.16 8.00 PM Eliminator MCA International Stadium, Pune
           
Friday 27.5.16 8.00 PM Qualifier 2 MCA International Stadium, Pune
 
Sunday 29.5.16 8.00 PM FINAL Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai