India tour of West Indies 2016: Uncapped Shardul Thakur in 17-member squad

| Monday, May 23, 2016 - 16:04
First Published |
India tour of west indies, india vs west indies, indian selectors, cricket team, cricket news

Squad for India tour of West Indies announced

Mumbai: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the 17-member squad for the four-Test tour of the West Indies in July-August.

Mumbai pacer Shardul Thakur has been picked while Stuart Binny and Amit Mishra earned a call back to the team that will be captained by Virat Kohli. Ajinkya Rahane has been named the vice-captain for the forthcoming tournament.

(Also read: India tour of Zimbabwe 2016: Faiz Fazal named, Virat Kohli to miss)

India squad: Virat Kohli (capt), M Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-capt), Rohit Sharma, Wriddhiman Saha, R Ashwin, Amit Mishra, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Stuart Binny

(Developing story. More to follow) 

Download English News App and stay updated with all Latest News.
For News in English, follow us on Google+, Twitter and on Facebook.

Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.