India tour of Zimbabwe 2016: Faiz Fazal named, Virat Kohli to miss

| Monday, May 23, 2016 - 16:11
First Published |
India tour of Zimbabwe 2016, faiz fazal, cricket news, virat kohli, ms dhoni, Board of Control for Cricket in India, BCCI

Squad for India tour of Zimbabwe announced

Mumbai: The 16-member squad for India’s tour of Zimbabwe for three One Day Internationals (ODIs) and three T20 matches was on Monday announced by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).

Vidarbha batsman Faiz Fazal has been picked in India's ODI and T20I squads for the tour of Zimbabwe in June. The selectors met on Sunday in Mumbai and chose the same 16-man squad for both formats.

(Also read: India tour of West Indies 2016: Uncapped Shardul Thakur in 17-member squad)

The team that will be led by Mahendra Singh Dhoni also features Manish Pandey, Axar Patel and Rishi Dhawan among others. Senior players Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan have been rested from tour of Zimbabwe.

ODI and T20 squad: MS Dhoni, KL Rahul, Faiz Fazal, Manish Pandey, Karun Nair, Ambati Rayudu, Rishi Dhawan, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jasprit Bumrah, Barinder Sran, Mandeep Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Jaydev Unadkat, Yuzvendra Chahal

(Developing story. More to follow) 

Download English News App and stay updated with all Latest News.
For News in English, follow us on Google+, Twitter and on Facebook.

Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.