Full strength Team India announced for upcoming New Zealand series

| Monday, September 12, 2016 - 13:55
First Published |
BCCI, India, New Zealand, New Zealand Test series, Stuart Binny, Shardul Thakur, Virat Kohli, Sandeep patil, Sports latest news
Mumbai: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Monday announced the 15-member squad for India’s upcoming Test series against New Zealand. India and New Zealand are scheduled to play three Tests, with the first one starting on September 22 at Green Park in Kanpur.
India retained 15 of the 17 players from the squad for the New Zealand tour. The two players who missed out were allrounder Stuart Binny and seamer Shardul Thakur.
The selection panel of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) took the decision at its meeting in Mumbai.
Chief selector Sandeep Patil said, “We've selected the squad of 15 players but final choice will be made by Virat Kohli & Anil Kumble.”
He also said, "As a selector I am very happy that Indian cricket is in great hands like Sachin, Anil, Sourav & Rahul."
Virat Kohli (capt), Ajinkya Rahane, R Ashwin, Shikhar Dhawan, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Amit Mishra, Mohammed Shami, Cheteshwar Pujara, KL Rahul, Wriddhiman Saha, Ishant Sharma, Rohit Sharma, M Vijay, Umesh Yadav
Download English News App and stay updated with all Latest News.
For News in English, follow us on        



Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.