Ind Vs NZ: India restrict New Zealand to 190 in first ODI

| Sunday, October 16, 2016 - 17:18
First Published |
dharamsala, India, New Zealand, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, One-Day International match, Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association stadium

India win toss, opt to bowl vs New Zealand

Dharamsala: Riding on some disciplined bowling, India bowled New Zealand out for 190 in the first One-Day International (ODI) at the Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association (HPCA) Stadium here on Sunday.
Opening batsman Tom Lathnam (79 not out) and pacer Tim Southee (55) were the top-scorers for the visitors while Martin Guptill and Doug Bracewell contributed with 12 and 15 runs respectively.
For the hosts, debutant Hardik Pandya and Amit Mishra scalped three wickets each while Umesh Yadav and Kedar Jadhav took two wickets each.
Earlier, India's limited-overs skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to bowl in the first One-Day International match against New Zealand at the Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association stadium here on Sunday.
For the hosts, allrounder Hardik Pandya has made his debut in the ODI side, while New zealand have rested experienced pacer Trent Boult and Matt Henry.
New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Tom Latham, Kane Williamson(capt), Ross Taylor, Luke Ronchi(w), Corey Anderson, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Doug Bracewell.
India: Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni(w/capt), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Amit Mishra, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah.
Download English News App and stay updated with all Latest News.
For News in English, follow us on        



Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.