Ireland all out post 259 in 49 overs against India

| Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - 10:16
First Published |

Electing to bat, Ireland were all out for 259 in 49 overs against India in a Pool B cricket World Cup match at Seddon Park, in Hamilton on Tuesday.

Ireland captain William Poterfield won the toss and elected to bat against defending champions India.

Ireland have made one change to their side, bringing in seamer Stuart Thompson for spinner Andy McBrine.

India have fielded an unchanged side.


India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (C), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Mohit Sharma and Umesh Yadav.

Ireland: William Porterfield (C), Paul Stirling, Ed Joyce, Niall O’Brien, Andy Balbirnie, Gary Wilson, Kevin O’Brien, John Mooney, Stuart Thompson, Alex Cusack and George Dockrell.

Download English News App and stay updated with all Latest News.
For News in English, follow us on Google+, Twitter and on Facebook.

Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.