England win toss, to bowl

| Saturday, February 14, 2015 - 12:28
First Published |

England captain Eoin Morgan won the toss and elected to bowl in their cricket World Cup opening match against Australia at the MCG here today.

The city was drenched by overnight storms but the morning rain cleared and opened the way to sunny skies.

The Teams:

England: Eoin Morgan (captain), Moeen Ali, Ian Bell, Gary Ballance, Joe Root, James Taylor, Jos Buttler (wk), Chris Woakes, Stuart Broad, James Anderson, Steven Finn.

Australia: George Bailey (captain), David Warner, Aaron Finch, Shane Watson, Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Marsh, Brad Haddin (wk), Mitchell Johnson, Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood.

Download English News App and stay updated with all Latest News.
For News in English, follow us on Google+, Twitter and on Facebook.

Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.