BJP expands leadership team, nominates 10 National Executives

9 July, 2023 | Priya Rani

bjp Political

Ahead of state elections, BJP appoints National Exceutives and Election In-charges

According to an official release, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has named 10 members to its national executive. Former state BJP presidents Bandi Sanjay Kumar, Satish Punia, and Somu Veerraju are among the party leaders appointed to the top decision-making body. Additionally, K. Subhash Kannoth has been appointed as the party’s general secretary in Kerala.

In preparations for the upcoming assembly elections in Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh, Telangana, and Madhya Pradesh, the BJP has also announced election in-charges for these states. Pralhad Joshi, Nitin Patel, Kuldeep Bishnoi, Om Prakash Mathur, Mansukh Mandaviya, Bhupendra Yadav, Ashwini Vaishnaw, Prakash Javadekar, and Sunil Bansal have been assigned various responsibilities as election in-charges and co-in-charges.

The BJP is ramping up its efforts ahead of the crucial 2024 Lok Sabha elections, along with the state elections scheduled for later this year.