Saturday, December 9, 2023

BJP leaders attend meeting ahead of Himachal assembly elections

- Advertisement -

The BJP core group meeting for the northern state of Himachal Pradesh took place in the Haryana Bhawan in Delhi. The meeting was attended by the chief minister Jairam Thakur, the BJP state president Suresh Kashyap, the national vice president and election coordinator Saudan Singh, and the central minister Anurag Thakur.

Former Chief Minister Pro Prem Kumar Dhumal, State Coordinator Avinash Rai Khanna, Co-Coordinator Sanjay Tandon, Election Coordinator Devinder Singh Rana, Former BJP President Dr. Rajeev Bindal, Satpal Satti, General Coordinator Trilok Kapoor, Rakesh Jamwal, Trilok Jamwal, State Organizational Secretary Pavan Rana, and Mahila Morcha President Rashmi Dhar Sood also attended the meeting.

At a public event in Sirmour, Himachal Pradesh, earlier on Saturday, Union Home Minister Amit Shah unveiled the party’s election-related campaign song, “Himachal Ki Pukaar Phir BJP Sarkar.”

After the required consultation with the party’s senior officials, the CEC meeting is anticipated to provide the final list of candidates for the state’s assembly elections.

The deadline to submit a nomination for the Himachal Pradesh assembly elections is October 25. The next state administration will be chosen through elections on November 12.

The Election Commission of India (ECI) stated on Friday that the results of the Himachal Pradesh assembly elections would be published on December 8.

On January 8, 2023, the Himachal House’s tenure will come to an end.

The last time the area conducted elections for the legislative assembly was on November 9, 2017. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) trounced the Congress Party and gained 44 seats in the 68-member Himachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly, while Congress got just 21 seats in 2017.

Latest news

Related news