Thursday, November 30, 2023

MCD polls: BJP holds 14 roadshows across Delhi today

- Advertisement -

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) organises 14 roadshows on Sunday in the nation’s capital as the Municipal Corporation of Delhi (MCD) elections approach.

Earlier today, 14 prominent party figures were expected to conduct each of these 14 roadshows in 14 different Delhi districts. BJP President JP Nadda, Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister Jairam Thakur, Assam Chief Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma, Haryana Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar, Delhi BJP President Adesh Gupta, Uttar Pradesh BJP President Bhupender Chaudhary, and Uttarakhand Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami are among the leaders who leads these forceful roadshows.

Additionally, these roadshows are led by Union Ministers Gajender Singh Shekhawat, Meenakashi Lekhi, Jitender Singh, Hardeep Puri, and Rajnath Singh.

The roadshow on Sunday features participation from party MPs Ramesh Bidhuri, Gautam Gambhir, Manoj Tiwari, Sambit Patra, and Dinesh Lal Yadav.

In order to win over more and more supporters, BJP is concentrating on the committed leaders in each region.

For 250 seats, an MCD election will be place on December 4 with results being made public on December 7.

Latest news

Related news