South Africa vs Pakistan, 3rd ODI Dream 11 prediction: In the 5-match ODI series, South Africa will take on Pakistan today in the 3rd encounter at the SuperSport Park in Centurion. The match will commence at 4:30 pm (IST), where both teams will be eyeing another win as both of them have won one match each. Today’s match is expected to be high voltage drama as Pakistan skipper Sarfraz Ahmed was in highlights for his racist comments for South African all-rounder Andile Phehlukwayo, although he later apologised for it, African skipper Faf du Plessis said that they will forgive him but will not forget the incident.

In the last ODI at Durban, Pakistan faced a defeat by 5 wickets and South Africa levelled the series by 1-1. After winning the toss, African skipper Faf du Plessis invited Pakistan to bat first. Sarfraz Ahmed and men failed to impress with bat except for Sarfraz Ahmed and Hasan Ali who scored 41 and 59 runs respectively. Chokers restricted the visitors for 203 runs and dismantled their all 10 wickets in only 45.5 overs.    

Chasing the target, South Africa faced early breakthroughs as Reeza Hendricks and Hashim Amla showed their back early. But no. 3 batsman Rassie van der Dussen with all-rounder Andile Phehlukwayo brought the team home with impressive and important innings of 80 and 69 runs. And helped his side to register a 5 wicket win over Pakistan.

Key players to watch out:

African star players Hashim Amla,  David Miller, skipper Faf du Plessis could be the run-getters for their side, while all-rounder Andile Phehlukwayo and bowlers Dale Steyn, and Imran Tahir could be the match-winning players. For Pakistan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, are the leading batsmen. While in the bowling department, Hussain Talat, Mohammad Amir  Imad Wasim and Usman Khan could trouble the hosts.

South Africa Squad:

Quinton de Kock (wk), Faf du Plessis (c), Hashim Amla, Reeza Hendricks, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Rassie van der Dussen, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dale Steyn, Tabraiz Shamsi, Kagiso Rabada, Imran Tahir, Dwaine Pretorius, Beuran Hendricks

Pakistan Squad:

Sarfaraz Ahmed (c & wk), Imam-ul-Haq, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Shadab Khan, Hussain Talat, Mohammad Amir, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Rizwan, Shan Masood, Imad Wasim, Usman Khan

For all the latest Dream 11 Prediction News, download NewsX App