The online registration of Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE) 2018 will end on Monday, October 10. Interested and eligible aspirants can fill the form till 8 pm. Candidates can fill up the online application form that is available on also known as the GATE Online Application Processing System (GOAPS) website. This year, Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati (IIT Guwahati) is conducting the examination which will take place on February 3, 4, 10 and 11, 2018.

The last date for the registration was October 5, but however, after getting requests from aspirants, IIT Guwahati has decided to extend the registration date from October 5 to October 9. Therefore candidates must register by today as it will close later this evening. The candidates can check detailed notification at GATE’s official website. The exams will be conducted in two slots— Forenoon, from 9:00 AM to 12:00 Noon and Afternoon, from 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM.

Application fee:

  • Female candidates: Rs 750
  • SC/ST/PwD category candidates: Rs 750
  • All other candidates: Rs 1500
  • International candidates: $50

How to apply for GATE 2018-

GATE 2018 Application process- Here is how you can apply for GATE 2018

Step 1: Visit the official website of GATE —

Step 2: Click on the link that says ‘GATE Online Application Processing System (GOAPS) is open now!’

Step 3: Enter the required details and press enter

Documents required for application:

  • Personal information including name, date of birth and personal mobile number
  • ID proof
  • Eligibility degree details
  • Eligibility certificate scanned
  • Address of communication
  • College name and address
  • GATE choice of subject and exam centre
  • Image of candidate’s signature
  • Reserved category certificates scanned
  • Online fee payment   

 The Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE) is an examination that primarily tests the comprehensive understanding of various undergraduate subjects in engineering and science. GATE is conducted jointly by the Indian Institute of Science and seven Indian Institutes of Technology (Bombay, Delhi, Guwahati, Kanpur, Kharagpur, Madras and Roorkee) on behalf of the National Coordination Board – GATE, Department of Higher Education, Ministry of Human Resources Development (MHRD), and Government of India.