New Delhi: The master work of SS Rajamouli’s ‘Baahubali: The Beginning’ has been declared as the Best Film at 63rd National Film Award on Monday. Bollywood Megastar Amitabh Bachchan won the Best Actor award for his role in ‘Piku’ and Kangana Ranaut won the Best Actress award for her role in ‘Tanu Weds Manu Returns’.
This is Amitabh Bachchan’s fourth national award and Kangana’s third national award.
Amitabh bachchan first won a national award for best actor in the year 1990 for the movie Agneepath. In the year 2005 he won for black and in the year 2009 he won for Paa. 
Kangana earlier won Best Supporting Actress National Award for her role in Fashion (2008); next she won Best Actress for her role in Queen.
Sanjay Leela Bhansali’s magnum opus Bajirao Mastani fetched him the Best Director award.
Salman Khan’s ‘Bajrangi Bhaijaan’ was named Best Popular Film at the 63rd National Film Awards. 
Ayushmann Khurranna and Bhumi Pednekar’s Dum Laga Ke  Haisha won the Best Hindi Film at the 63rd National Film Awards. 
Here’s the complete list of winners of 63rd National Film Awards:
Singer Monali Thakur won Best singer for her song Moh Moh Ke Dhage, Dum Laga Ke Haisha. 
Cinematography: Sudeep Chaterjee, Bajirao Mastani 
Nargis Dutt Award for Best Feature Film on National Integration: Nanak Shah Fakir 
Best Screenplay Writer (Original): Juhi Chaturvedi (Piku) and Himanshu Sharma (Tanu Weds Manu Returns) 
Best Malayalam Film: Pathemari, it artistically narrates saga of 2 generations of Malayali workers who migrated to gulf for livelihood 
Best Film on Social Issue: Niranayakam 
Best Music Direction: M Jayachandran for Song Kaathirunnu Kaathirunnu for the Ennu Ninte Moideen 
Best Music Direction- Background Score: Ilaiyaraaja, Thaarai Thappattai 
Best Film on Environment Conservation/Preservation: Valiya Chirakulla Pakshikal Best Children’s Film: Duronto 
Best Tamil Film: Visaaranai 
Best Konkani Film: Enemy 
Best Telugu Film: Kanche 
Best Sanskrit Film: Priyamanasam
Best Kannada Film: Thithi  
Best Marathi Film: Ringan 
Best Bengali Film: Sankhachil 
Best Haryanvi Film: Satrangi 
Best Maithili Film: Mithila Makhaan 
Best Khasi Film: Onaatah
Best Punjabi Film: Chauthi Koot  
Best Manipuri Film: Eibusu Yaohanbiyu 
Best Assamese Film: Kothanodi 
Best Mizo Film: Kima’s Lode Beyond the Class 
Best Odiya Film: Pahada Ra Luha 
Best Editing: Late Kishore T.E for Visaranai
Special Mention: Ritika Singh for the film Irudhi Suttru 
The National Film Awards was established in the year 1954 have been administered by the Indian government’s Directorate of Film Festivals, along with the International Film Festival of India and the Indian Panorama.
To select the wining entries a national panel is appointed by the government. The awardees are then awarded at a ceremony held in New Delhi, by the President of India. The jury was chaired Ramesh Sippy this year.

For all the latest Entertainment News, download NewsX App