Irish band The Script have unveiled “Rain”, their first release in three years.

“Rain”, released on Friday, is the first single from their upcoming fifth studio.

The three-piece band, consisting of Danny O’Donoghue, Mark Sheehan and Glen Power, describe the track as a “feel-good summer tune”.

“After a very long process of making ‘Album 5’, the song ‘Rain’ came right at the end. It’s a summer song so we thought, only The Script can make it ‘Rain in Summer'”, the band said in a statement.

Details of the upcoming album will be announced soon. Their fourth album “No Sound Without Silence” released in 2014.

For all the latest Entertainment News, download NewsX App