Tuesday, November 28, 2023

Gujarat Assembly elections: BJP releases second list of candidates

- Advertisement -

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) unveiled its second list of six candidates on Saturday for the upcoming Gujarat Assembly elections.

In this second list of six candidates, BJP has handed tickets to two women candidates. Furthermore, it has fielded Sandeep Desai from Choryasi, Mahendrabhai Padaliya from Dhoraji, Mulubhai Bera from Khambhalia, Dheliben Maldebhai Odedara from Kutiyana, Sejal Rajiv Kumar Pandya from Bhavnagar East, and Hitesh Devji Vasava from Dediapada (ST).

The initial list of candidates for 160 of the 182 constituencies for the forthcoming Gujarat Assembly elections was unveiled by the BJP earlier on Thursday.

In the initial list of 160 candidates, 14 women, 13 members of scheduled caste, 24 members of scheduled tribe, and 69 applicants who have already been considered twice are included.

The state elections for Gujarat Assembly are planned for December 1 and 5.

The first round of voting will take place for 89 of the 182 Assembly seats. All major political parties have announced their candidates for nearly all of these seats.

BJP has compiled a list of its top campaigners in preparation for the upcoming Gujarat Assembly elections. Meanwhile, Prime Minister Narendra Modi is at the top of the list.

Latest news

Related news