In 2018 Karnataka Assembly elections, Badami constituency holds extreme importance for Congress as its chief ministerial candidate and current chief minister of the state Siddaramiah will be fighting to retain power in Karnataka. In 2018, the Congress leader is competing against BJP parliamentarian B Sreeramulu. The BJP leader made headlines after it was reported that the leader worshipped a cow before casting his ballot during voting that was held on May 12.

Back in 2013, Chimmanakalti Bairappa Bhimappa of Congress had won the seat with 57,446 votes. Bhimappa was contesting against Janata Dal (Secular) leader Mahantesh Gurupadappa Mamadapur who had to settle with mere 42,333 votes.

Here are the LIVE UPDATES of Karnataka assembly elections 2018 BADAMI constituency 

03: 00 pm—  Congress leader Siddaramaiah registered a comfortable WIN with 67599 votes.

02: 30 pm— The lead for Siddaramaiah raised to 67599 votes, Congress close to victory.

01: 20 pm—The contest of Badami is getting interested as Siddaramaiah is leading the trends by 66478 votes, followed by BJP candidate B SREERAMULU with 64603 votes. 

01: 00 pm—  Siddaramaiah leading by 64022 votes.

12:00 am— BJP candidate B SREERAMULU trailing by 53161 votes.

11:30 am—Karnataka CM Siddaramaiah is leading with 54119 votes in a close contest with BJP candidate.

11:00 am— Siddaramaiah leading by 40960 votes, followed by BJP’s B SREERAMULU  38601 votes.

10: 40 am— Congress candidate Siddaramaiah is leading with 29729 votes in Badami.

10:15 am— CM Siddaramaiah is leading the trends in Badami   

10: 00 am— B SREERAMULU trailing with 12393 votes

9: 45 am— Congress candidate holds the lead with 12562 votes.

9:30 am— Siddaramaiah is leading the trends in Badami.

9:15 am—BJP candidate B Sreeramulu trailing in Badami.

9:00 am— Congress candidate Siddaramaiah leading the charts   

8: 50 am—  INCP candidate is Dongrisab Lalasab Nadaf (L.D. Pinjar) has taken a lead in Badami now.

8: 40 am — The contest is getting interested as RCMP candidate Kulakarni Ravi Basavanthayya is ahead in the race. 

8: 30 am— JD-S candidate Hanamant B. Mavinamarad is now leading in the trends.

8: 20 am—BJP leading in the first round of counting.

8: 15 am— Congress senior leader and present Chief Minister of Karnataka Siddaramaiah is leading in the early trends.

8: 00 am— Counting of votes begins at Badami constituency.   


ALSO READ: Karnataka Assembly Election Results 2018 Live Updates

For all the latest karnataka election results 2018 News, download NewsX App