Bharatiya Janata Party has tried and tested various candidates in the Chamarajanagar constituency over the last two years but Congress leader C Puttarangashetty has proven his mettle and triumphed both the times. BJP has managed to win the constituency just once while Kannada Chalavali Vatal Paksha has won in Chamarajanagar twice. C Puttarangashetty is predicted to retain his leadership in the constituency as he is expected to easily defeat BJP’s KR Mallikarjunappa and BSP’s AM Mallikarjunaswamy in the recently held Karnataka Assembly elections.

Chamarajanagar is one of the Vidhan Sabha constituency of southern Karnataka region. C. Puttarangashetty, K.R.Mallikarjunappa, S. Ganesh, A.M.Mallikarjunaswamy, Narayanaswamy.J, Lawyer Chinnaswamy.M, Rangaswamy, M.Honnuraiah are contesting in the Karnataka Assembly elections 2018. 

Here are the live updates from Chamarajanagar Constituency:

2:35pm: C Puttarangashetty wins with 75963 votes

12:53PM: C Puttarangashetty leading by  75963 votes.

12:03pm: C Puttarangashetty leading by 61055 votes.

11:38am: Congress leader C Puttarangashetty leading by 48855 votes. 

9:48am: Mallikarjunappa leading by 9195 votes. 

8:55am: BJP’s K.R. Mallikarjunappa leading by 5279 votes

8:10am: Counting of voters begins. 


ALSO READ: Karnataka Assembly Election Results 2018 Live Updates

For all the latest karnataka election results 2018 News, download NewsX App