Chamrajpet constituency lies in the Bengaluru area and is a prestige seat. In 2018, BK Altaf Khan of the JDS is standing against BZ Zameer Ahmed Khan of the Congress and M Laksminarayana of the BJP. Chamrajpet has a total 2,16,900 voters out of which 1,12,728 are male, 1,04,150 female and 18 others.
In 2013, BZ Zameer Ahmed Khan won the election for the JDS after receiving 56339 votes defeating Congress’ GA Bava who got 26177 votes and BJP’s BV Ganesh who received 17720 votes.

ALSO READ: Karnataka Assembly Election Results 2018 Live Updates: Counting of votes on 222 constituencies begin

Here are the live updates of Karnataka Assembly election results 2018:

4:00pm: BZ Zameer Ahmed Khan of Congress won the seat with 65339 votes, repeating 2013 Assembly election results. 

1:39pm: In last Assembly elections, BZ Zameer Ahmed Khan had won the Chamrajpet constituency on JD(S) ticket with a margin of more than 30,000 votes. 

1:11pm: Till now, Congress candidate BZ Zameer Ahmed Khan is leading the tally with 33099 votes, counting underway. 

12:44pm: Congress candidate BZ Zameer Ahmed Khan is heading towards a comfortable victory as there is huge margin between him and BJP candidate M Laksminarayana. 

10:50am: B Z Zameer Ahmed Khan of Congress is inching towards comfortable victory, counting underway.

8:40am: Congress’ candidate B Z Zameer Ahmed Khan leading, counting underway.

8:20am: EVMs have been opened across counting centres in Karnataka. 

Karnataka Assembly Election Results 2018 Live Updates:

For all the latest karnataka election results 2018 News, download NewsX App