Chamundeshwari constituency can easily be defined as a lucky seat for Karnataka chief minister Siddaramaiah who had reportedly contested from the same seat after quitting JD(S) in 2006. The Congress leader had contested against CM HD Kumaraswamy, his deputy BS Yeddyurappa and emerged as a winner. For Karnataka Assembly elections 2018, Siddaramaiah who is contesting from two seats claimed that Congress will be winning the seat with a majority.

 In 2013, Janata Dal (S) GT Deve Gowda had contested from the seat against M Sathyanarayana of Congress. JD(S) had sealed the seat by claiming 75,864 votes against Congress’ 68,761. On May 12, the polling day, Siddaramiah stated that 2018 Karnataka assembly elections would be his last election.

Here are the LIVE UPDATES of Karnataka assembly elections 2018 Chamundeshwari constituency:

03: 32 pm— JD (S) leader GT Devegowda registered a comfortable victory in Chamundeshwari Constituency.

03: 15 pm—The lead for Janata Dal (Secular) raised to 121325 votes, GT Devegowda close to the victory. 

02: 30 pm—The lead goes to 120566 for Congress candidate GT Devegowda.  

02:00 pm— JD(S) leader GT Devegowda holds lead in Chamundeshwari constituency with 115081 votes.

01: 15 pm—Siddaramaiah trailing with 65899 votes.

12: 45 pm—JD(S) leader G.T.DEVEGOWDA leads with 90230 votes.

12: 00 pm— Janata Dal-Secular leads Chamundeshwari constituency by 78600 votes.

11: 30 am— CM Siddaramaiah trailing by 35056 votes in Chamundeshwari. 

11: 15 am— Janata Dal-Secular moves closer to the finishing line with 52244 votes.   

10: 45 am—The lead for BJP candidate increasing. 

10: 15 am— GT Devegowda holds the grip with 38039 votes.

9: 45 am— JD (S) candidate G.T. Devegowda ahead in trends with

9:35 am— BJP candidate S. R. Gopalrao and Congress leader  Siddaramaiah are trailing  

9: 20 am— Janata Dal (Secular) candidate is holding the lead in Chamundeshwari

9:00 am— JD (S) candidate G.T. Devegowda moves ahead in trends

8: 50 am— BJP candidate SR Gopalrao is leading in Chamundeshwari

8: 40 am—  The JD (S) candidate is leading the trends. 

8: 30 am — Congress candidate Siddaramaiah is leading the trends. 

8:20 am— JD(s) candidate is G.T. Devegowda is leading the trends.

8: 15am— As per the trends, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is leading in the start of the counting.  

8: 00 am— Counting of votes begins at Chamundeshwari constituency.  


ALSO READ: Karnataka Assembly Election Results 2018 Live Updates

For all the latest karnataka election results 2018 News, download NewsX App