Being a part of Bengaluru’s urban area, Chickpet constituency is the part of the Karnataka capital’s south parliamentary constituency. In the 2018 Karnataka elections, BJP has placed Uday B Garudachar against RV Devraj of the Congress and Dr D Hemachandra Sagar of the JDS. There are a total of 216838 voters in Chickpet constituency comprising of general, NRI and service voters. Breaking up the voter’s gender wise, then there are around 1,11,753 male voters, 1,05,070 female voters and 11 others.
In 2013, Congress’ RV Devraj won the election after winning 44714 votes against BJP’s Uday B Garudachar who got 31655 votes and JDS’ MC Narayana Gowda who received 24382 votes. Chickpet is one of the main constituencies in Bengaluru district and is once again expecting a tough fight between all three candidates.

Here are the live updates of Chickpet constituency (Vidhana Soudha seat) in the Karnataka state Assembly elections 2018

4:33 pm- Result declared, Uday B Garudachar wins with 57312 votes

3:41 pm- BJP’s Uday B Garudachar holds lead with 7921 votes

3:19 pm- BJP’s Uday B Garudachar leading with 11585

1:24 pm- BJP’s candidate leading by 12524 votes over Congress’ R V Devraj 

1:00 pm- BJP’s Uday B Garudachar leads with 7663 votes

12:43 pm- BJP’s candidate holds lead, Congress’ R V Devraj trails by 4839 votes

12:31 pm- BJP’s Uday B Garudachar consolidates lead, Congress’ R V Devraj trails with 2655 votes

12:03 pm- Congress’ R V Devraj now trails with only 317 votes 

11:45 am- Congress’ R V Devraj reduces margin, BJP’s Uday B Garudachar leads with only 1553 votes

11:13 am- BJP’s Uday B Garudachar leads over Congress’ R V Devraj with 2984 votes

10:15 am- Congress’ R V Devraj trailing behind BJP’s Uday B Garudachar with 3256 votes, counting underway

10:00 am- BJP’s Uday B Garudachar leading, counting underway

9:00 am- Congress’ R V Devraj leading, according to initial trends 


Karnataka Assembly Election Results 2018 Live Updates 

For all the latest karnataka election results 2018 News, download NewsX App