Part of Bengaluru’s Rural area, Devanahalli is constituency number 179 in Karnataka. In 2018 Karnataka elections, BJP has fielded K Nagesh against JDS’ Narayanaswamy LN and Congress’ Venkataswamy. Devanahalli is located at a distance of 40km to the north-east of Kempegowda International Airport which services the Karnataka capital. Devanahalli has a total of 2,00,263 voters comprising 1,00,803 male and 99,424 female.

In 2013 Karnataka Assembly elections, JDS’s incumbent MLA Pilla Munishamappa received 70,323 votes and defeated Congress Venkataswamy who had received 68,381 votes. Karnataka went to polls on May 12 and the counting of votes will be done on May 15.



Here are the LIVE updates of Karnataka Assembly elections 2018 results

3:39pm: Janata Dal Secular’s Narayanaswamy LN declared as winner in Devanahalli constituency with 86966 votes.

3:15pm: Congress trailing behind BJP by a margin of 17010 votes.

1:30pm: In Devanahalli constituency, Deve Gowda’s JD(S) is leading the tally with a margin of 16905 votes. In 2013, Pilla Munishamappa of JD(S) swept the constituency by a margin of 1942 votes. 

12pm: JD(S) man Narayanaswamy LN  has secured as much as 63974 so far, counting underway.

11:20am: Both BJP and Congress are trailing behind H. D. Deve Gowda’s JD(S), counting in progress.

11:05am: Janata Dal (Secular) candidate Narayanaswamy LN is leading the Devanahalli constituency with 49052 votes, counting in progress. In 2013, JD(S) candidate Pilla Munishamappa won the Devanahalli (SC) Vidhan Sabha seat.

10:17am: Congress’ Venkataswamy is trailing behind JD(S) with 16421 votes, counting underway.9:57am: Narayanaswamy LN has got 11486 votes, counting underway.

9:50am: Janata Dal Secular’s Narayanaswamy LN is leading in Devanahalli constituency.

Also Read:

Karnataka Assembly Election Results 2018 Live Updates


For all the latest karnataka election results 2018 News, download NewsX App