Doddaballapur lies in Bengaluru’s rural district and is part of Chikkballapur Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. For 2018 Karnataka Elections, BJP is relying on J Narasimhaswamy against B Munegowda of the JDS and T Venkataramanaiah of the Congress party. Doddaballapur constituency has a total of 1,99,719 voters. Of these, there are around 1,00,433 male voters, 99,240 are female and 5 are others. In 2013 Karnataka elections, Congress candidate T.

Venkataramanaiah won the seat with a margin of 1447 votes against B Munegowda an independent candidate who received 37430 votes and C Channigappa of the JDS who received 34628 votes.

ALSO READ: Karnataka Assembly Election Results 2018 Live Updates: Counting of votes on 222 constituencies begin

Here are the live updates of Karnataka Assembly election results 2018:

2:30pm: Congress’ T Venkataramanaiah wins with 73225 votes, recorded 2nd consecutive win.

1:40: In last Assembly elections, Congress candidate T Venkataramanaiah had won the elections with a narrow margin of 1447 votes.

1:15pm: Congress’s still leading with 73225 votes, counting in progress.

12:50pm: JD(S) candidate B Munegowda is trailing behind Congress’ T Venkataramanaiah, who has got 72880 votes till now. 

11:14 am: Congress candidate T Venkataramanaiah has got 42458 votes, counting underway.

11:02am: Congress candidate T Venkataramanaiah surpasses JD(S) candidate, who was leading from the beginning. He has got 36072 votes.

10:29am: JD(S) candidate maintains narrow margin, counting underway.

10:20am: JD(S) candidate B Munegowda is leading the Doddaballapur constituency race with 26850 votes, counting underway.

10:00am: JD(S) candidate B Munegowda lead expanded and has got 15080 votes. Congress candidate is still trailing with 9661 votes and BJP’s J Narasimhaswamy has 2333 votes, counting underway. 

9:30am: Janata Dal(Secular) candidate B Munegowda leading with 7781 votes. Congress T  Venkataramanaiah is trailing with 4947 votes. BJP candidate J Narasimhaswamy is on no. 3 with 1367 votes.

Karnataka Assembly Election Results 2018 Live Updates:


For all the latest karnataka election results 2018 News, download NewsX App