Jevargi constituency has long been a stronghold of the Congress with Ajay Dharam Singh as its reigning leader. The Bharatiya Janata Party managed to win the constituency only once in 2008 Karnataka Assembly elections. In the subsequent elections of 2013, Ajay Dharam Singh, the son of former Karnataka CM Dharam Singh, defeated BJP’s Doddappa Gowda Patil by 36,700 votes and stormed back to power. The two Congress and BJP rivals once again locked horns in the Karnataka elections in 2018 and who will win this time is anybody’s guess. Another local leader representing JDS, Kedarlingayya Hiremath is also in the fray this year.

Jevargi is a Panchayat town in Kalaburagi district in Karnataka, India. It is the headquarters of the Jevargi Taluk. 

Here are the live updates from Jevargi constituency: 

02:43pm: The Congress leader Ajay Dharam Singh is steadily marching towards the victory as it gained over 68, 508 votes so far. 

01:04pm: With 41266 votes, Congress Ajay Dharam Singh is leading in Jenargi constituency, while BJP candidate Doddappagoda S Patil Naribol with 31190 votes is giving a tough fight to rival party.

09:50am: Congress’ Ajay Dharam Singh is leading with 6547 votes, counting underway. 

09:28am: JD(S) Kedarlingayya Hiremath is leading. 

09:00am: Congress’ Ajay Dharam Singh leads. 

08:56am: JD(S) Kedarlingayya Hiremath is leading. 


08:51am: Counting is underway. 

08:29am:  Counting begins. 

Karnataka Assembly Election Results 2018 Live Updates

For all the latest karnataka election results 2018 News, download NewsX App